Spitfire ground crew

Jemima_SpitfireGroundCrew-8_BWW

Click for full size image

Okay, so we all know the flyboys are pretty cool, but what about all the others that get the planes up and at ’em? I have a lot of love for the ground-crew and the mechanics. So much that there may well be a follow up to to this image with some bomber ground-crew. Also I like drawing planes.

I’ve tried to get this as accurate as possible but please don’t throw things at me if you’re a Spitfire fantatic (who isn’t?) and something isn’t quite right (ie. a propellor with four blades wasn’t built until after 1940 you fucking idiot!)

EDIT: Since first posting this yesterday I’ve gone back and updated the image too many times to mention, since a few people pointed out inaccuracies and it bothered me so much  – I’m sorry. BACK TO SCHOOLING, JEMIMA.

But that’s it. I can’t do it anymore. It’s locked, finished, it is what it is. I promise to do better next time, honest guv’!

Leave a Reply

